Our Team

Administration

Jason Prokop

Director
jprokop@firstfivenebraska.org
402-261-9671 Ext. 101
Areas of Focus:
Administration, State and Federal Early Childhood Policy

Amanda Felton

Office Manager
afelton@firstfivenebraska.org
402-261-9671 Ext. 100
Areas of Focus:
Administration

Policy

Elizabeth Everett

Deputy Director & Public Policy Manager
eeverett@firstfivenebraska.org
402-261-9671 Ext. 102
Areas of Focus:
State & Federal Early Childhood Policy, Business and Economic Development

Adam Feser

Policy Advisor
afeser@firstfivenebraska.org
402-261-9671 Ext. 106
Areas of Focus:
State & Federal Early Childhood Policy, Prenatal-to-Age-3 Initiatives, Early Childhood Workforce

Katie Bass

Data and Policy Research Advisor
kbass@firstfivenebraska.org
402-261-9671 Ext. 104
Areas of Focus:
Research & Data Analysis, Racial Equity & Inclusion

Sara Howard

Policy Advisor
showard@firstfivenebraska.org
402-261-9671 Ext. 112
Areas of Focus:
Maternal Health & Wellness, State & Federal Early Childhood Policy

Amy Bornemeier

Policy Liaison
abornemeier@firstfivenebraska.org
402-440-8797
Areas of Focus:
Prenatal-to-Age-Three Initiatives, Racial Equity & Inclusion

Communications

Mike Medwick

Strategic Communications Manager
mmedwick@firstfivenebraska.org
402-261-9671 Ext. 103
Areas of Focus:
Strategic Communications

Nancy Hammel

Digital Communications Specialist
nhammel@firstfivenebraska.org
402-261-9671 Ext. 105
Areas of Focus:
Strategic Communications

Alexis Zgud

Strategic Communications Specialist
azgud@firstfivenebraska.org
402-261-9671 Ext. 107
Areas of Focus:
Strategic Communications

Strategic Engagement

Mike Feeken

Strategic Partnerships Advisor
mfeeken@firstfivenebraska.org
402-417-9256
Areas of Focus:
Business & Economic Development, Community Partnerships

Jodi-Renee Giron

Jodi-Renee Giron

Grassroots & Outreach Advisor
jgiron@firstfivenebraska.org
402-261-9671 Ext. 113
Areas of Focus:
Community Partnerships, Nebraska Early Childhood Policy Leadership Academy